Il consiglio dei professionisti

Austin Mis-Count Ends His Hopes

Woody Austin committed one of golf’s cardinal sins during the second round of the PGA Championship when he discovered a rogue 15th club in his bag on the third tee.

The 49-year-old, four-time winner on the PGA Tour, immediately declared the extra club out of play, but not before incurring a four-shot penalty under Rule 4, "the player must not start a stipulated round with more than 14 clubs."

He shot a second round 75 to miss the cut by one shot. Ouch.